Adrian Sherwood Presents Dub No Frontiers (LP)

Sale price$27.50



Format: LP
Label: Real World Records
Year: 2023

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Yehaiyahan: Love Hurts
A2 Likkle Mai: Haste Makes Waste
A3 Rita Morar: Meri Awaaz Suno (Hear My Voice)
A4 Temi Oyedele: I Dupe (Thanks Giving)
A5 Neyssatou: War

B1 Maria Wenda: Okama Werek Halok
B2 Kerieva: Chavale
B3 Jagodda: Krysztalowy Aniol (Crystal Angel)
B4 Saba Tewelde: Semarulay Daqey
B5 Nadya Ostroff / Dr.No: Little Cosmonaut

Bass – Errol "Flabba" Holt, George Oban, Hughie Izachaar
Drums – 'Style' Scott
Horns – Ital Horns
Guitar – Sowell, Bingy Bunny, Vince Black
Piano – Franklyn 'Bubbles' Waul, Steely
Saxophone – Richard Doswell
Trombone – Chris Petter
Trumpet – Dave Fullwood
Producer – Adrian Sherwood, Lincoln 'Style' Scott

UK dub maven Adrian Sherwood (Singers & Players, Dub Syndicate, Lee "Scratch" Perry) invited ten women from around the world to contribute songs in their native language for this 21st century reggae collection. Includes a beautifully illustrated 12-page booklet featuring inspiring women from other global fields of endeavor like literature, civil rights, and medicine. 

You may also like