Eastwood Rides Again (Numbered 180g Color Vinyl LP)

Sale price$29.50



Format: LP 
Label: Music On Vinyl 
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Eastwood Rides Again 
A2 Hit Me 
A3 Knock On Wood 
A4 Popcorn 
A5 Catch This 
A6 You Are Adorable 
A7 Capsol 

B1 Power Pack 
B2 Dollar In The Teeth 
B3 Baby Baby 
B4 Django (Ol' Man River) 
B5 Red Hot 
B6 Salt And Pepper 
B7 Tight Spot 

Originally released in 1970.  This numbered edition pressed on 180g orange vinyl. 

Produced by Lee Perry 

Eastwood Rides Again follows the theme of Lee 'Scratch' Perry & The Upsetters previous classic, Return Of Django -- and like that one, the groove isn't just the rocksteady rhythms you'd expect -- but also maybe this more spacious version of the style. 

They got their funk on with the inspiration of Spaghetti Westerns and soul music. The record is largely instrumental and it's a representation of Perry's significant production skills. 

You may also like