Sale price$28.50



Format: LP 
Label: Def Pressé  
Year: 2022 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 

A1 Rigatoni
A2 Mogwai
A3 B.L.T.
A4 Duck Wok
A5 Hungry Hippo
A6 Fish Tacos
A7 Besh
A8 H-Bar

B1 Blue Agave
B2 Stick Around
B3 Eat
B4 Da Da Dim Sum
B5 Shimmy
B6 All Purpose Sauce

Vocals, Trumpet – Pan Amsterdam (Leron Thomas)
Tracks: Damu The Fudgemunk (Earl Davis)

Your favorite rapper-trumpeter, Pan Amsterdam, presents his new LP made with fans of both food and hip hop in mind. The whole thing’s a collaboration with DC underground legend Damu The Fudgemunk.

About to fly on tour in Europe last year, Pan Am was in need of a DJ. Up steps Damu The Fudgemunk, fresh from creating his KPM library-sampling opus Conversation Peace. Tour life led to a mutual musical respect, Damu creating soundscapes in his head as he got to know Pan Am’s intricacies.

EAT is musically wistfully joyous and lyrically playful, a full menu with Pan Am your maître d' and Damu the chef du cuisine. Damu’s beats are deep, warm, melodic and progressive, a perfect playground for the duality of Pan Am’s beat poetry and Leron’s caressing trumpet, which as always is a persona in itself.

You may also like