Ekundayo Inversions: Instrumentals (Ltd Color Vinyl LP)

Sale price$21.00



Format: LP
Label: Big Crown Records
Year: 2021

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1. Conquer & Divide
A2. She Hates This Life
A3. Angel Dust
A4. Don't Blame NY
A5. Cold & Clear
A6. White Light

B1. Ugly Truth
B2. Angel Face
B3. Walk With Me
B4. King
B5. Where Do I Start?
B6. Faded
B7. Awkward (take 2)

Liam Bailey released his debut album Ekundayo at the end of 2020, then in the Summer of 2021 El Michels Affair took the tapes from that and did a dub version of the album in his own style aptly titled Ekundayo Inversions. Both of these releases quickly became cult classics in their own right. The chemistry between Liam and producer Leon Michels is undeniable, each pushing the other to new places in their sounds. Here we take the vocals out of the mix and focus on the production and the players pulling instrumental versions from both the Ekundayo album and the Ekundayo Inversions album.

This is a limited one time pressing of 1000 pieces on color vinyl.

You may also like