Glory, Dominion, Majesty, Power - Half Moon Productions (CD)

Sale price$18.50



Format: CD
Label: PK
Year: 2016

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


  1. Joe Higgs - Creation
  2. Stranger Cole - Freedom, Justice & Equality
  3. Super 8 Corporation - Freedom Version
  4. Louis O'Connor - Lonely & Black
  5. Pluggy Satchmo - What Rasta Say
  6. Stranger Cole & Jah Levy - I'm Living
  7. Dill Smith - Set Me Free
  8. Super 8 Corporation - Free Version
  9. Rothadam - Sampson
  10. OJ - Things Felt Right
  11. The Blenders - Why Did You Run Away?
  12. Johnny Osbourne - Danger In Your Eyes
  13. Bongo Ossie & The Moonlights - Black Society
  14. Bingi Kicks & G. Campbell - Sky Jack
  15. Leroy Sibbles & Otravis Band - Sky Jacking Version
  16. Pluggy Satchmo - 23rd Psalm
  17. Carl Dawkins - Luv Is Needed

One of the most amazing reggae compilations ever assembled, drawn from the '70s and early-'80s heyday of the Toronto-based Half Moon label, when it played host to stars like Joe Higgs, Augustus Pablo, Johnny Osbourne, and Leroy Sibbles, and home to locals like Pluggy Satchmo and Dill Smith.

Raw, twisted, compelling, time-and-again staggering productions by Oswald Creary, in the tradition of his childhood-friend Lloyd Bullwackie Barnes -- and Lee Perry and Keith Hudson -- but utterly unique.

Rough, tough, mystical roots. Brilliant mastering by Moritz von Oswald. Silk-screened mailer-type CD box (and the artwork is Will Bankhead's finest hour). Just awesome.

Artists include Joe Higgs, Johnny Osbourne, Dill Smith, Pluggy Satchmo & Jah Levy, Leroy Sibbles & Otravis Band, Stranger Cole, Super 8 Corporation, Louis O'Connor, Rothadam, OJ, The Blenders, Bongo Ossie & The Moonlights, Bingi Kicks & G. Campbell, and Carl Dawkins.

You may also like