Sale price$17.50



Format: CD 
Label: Wackie's 
Year: 2002

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 Take It Easy
2 We Gonna Make It
3 Rebounce
4 For The Good Of Man
5 You Care Of Me
6 I Love Jah

Originally released in 1982.

This is the first ever release of a Meditations album recorded by Bullwackies in 1982. The lineage of The Meditations -- from their their hits for Dobby Dobson through revered Lee Perry productions -- led them to this Wackie's masterpiece.

This album evokes and deepens the atmosphere of those Black Ark sides -- but cuts the group's militant rasta reputation with ecstatic soulful sensibilities. The tracks comprise six originals -- brand new, prime Bullwackies music -- though the title cut recasts 'I Shall Be Released'.

The luxuriant sublimity of the mature Wackie's sound -- dubwise from start to finish, with the drums of Jah Scotty and big-city-blues guitar of Barry Vincent outstanding -- sets off some of the finest trio harmonizing you will hear.

You may also like