I'm New Here (Gatefold LP)

Sale price$22.50



Format: LP 
Label: XL Recordings 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 1) 
A2 Me And The Devil 
A3 I'm New Here 
A4 Your Soul And Mine 
A5 Parents (Interlude) 
A6 I'll Take Care Of You 
A7 Being Blessed (Interlude) 

B1 Where Did The Night Go 
B2 I Was Guided (Interlude) 
B3 New York Is Killing Me 
B4 Certain Things (Interlude) 
B5 Running 
B6 The Crutch 
B7 I've Been Me (Interlude) 
B8 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 2) 

Originally released in 2010.  This edition presented in a gatefold jacket.  

PERSONNEL: Gil Scott-Heron, Lawson White, Richard Russell 

First conceptualized in 2005, and ultimately produced by XL Recordings head Richard Russell during New York recording sessions that commenced in January 2008, I’m New Here was Scott-Heron’s first album in thirteen years and found him sounding as vital, boundary-pushing and insightful as ever before. 

You may also like