Image Of Africa (LP)

Sale price$19.50



Format: LP 
Label: Congo Ashanty 
Year: 2022 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Only Jah Know
A2 Mister Biggs
A3 Food For The Rainy Day
A4 Sweetest Name

B1 He Is The King
B2 Music Maker
B3 Musical Iration
B4 Stay Alive
B5 Stay Alive (Dub Version)

Originally released in 1979.  This edition pressed on black vinyl.  


Vocals – Cedric Myton, Watty Burnett
Bass – Philippe Quilichini, Tony Allen
Drums – Fabian Cooke
Lead Guitar – Lennox Gordon, Little David
Organ, Piano – Harold Butler, Owen Stewart
Percussion – Br. Joe, Congo, Ras Melinleck, Jones
Rhythm Guitar – Little David, Roy Johnson

Though overshadowed by the Congos' towering debut "Heart Of The Congos", this follow-up LP is an under-appreciated classic in its own right, deserving of its own lofty place in the roots canon.

You may also like