Leaps And Bounds (Ltd Edition LP)

Sale price$29.50



Format: LP 
Label: Lantern Records 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Moses
A2 Make A Joyful Noise
A3 Alla La - Dreadlocks Soldier
A4 Autobiography (Dread Operator)

B1 Breaking Down The Pressure
B2 Dog Park
B3 Vegetable Matter
B4 Striving

Originally released in 1984.

Bass – Evar Wellington, Lizard, Ras Ani
Drums – Eskimo Fox
Guitar – Congo Ashanti Roy, Crucial Tony, Martin Frederix
Keyboards – Bubblers, Kishi Yamamoto
Percussion – Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah, Congo Ashanti Roy, Dave Ishence
Producer – Adrian Sherwood
Saxophone – "Deadly" Headley Bennett
Vocals – Bim Sherman, Congo Ashanti Roy, Mikey Dread, Prince Far I

Perhaps the most classically rootsy display of incredible songwriting and musical talent in the On-U Sound canon. Features the anthems "Joyful Noise" and "Breaking Down The Pressure" along with plenty of trademark off-center dub. Essential.

You may also like