Long Dream (LP)

Sale price$9.50 Regular price$16.50



Format: LP
Label: Ernest Jenning Record Co.
Year: 2016

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Low Cool
A2 I Don't Need To Know
A3 Empty Heavens
A4 Don't Start
A5 Not Enough Too Soon

B1 Protect Yourself
B2 Peaceful Uses
B3 Circle You
B4 When You Come Back
B5 False Awakening

Title Tracks is a trio from Washington, D.C. that features guitarist/singer and songwriter John Davis (Georgie James, Q And Not U, and Paint Branch), bassist Michael Cotterman (The Loved Ones, Kid Dynamite, Dave Hause) and drummer Elmer Sharp (Roofwalkers). Long Dream is the band's third LP. Whether it's the hurtling sprint of "I Don't Need To Know," the arpeggiated atmospherics of "Empty Heavens," or the urgent power pop of "Low Cool," nearly every song on the album refers to dreams in their many forms -- lucid, feverish, aspirational, broken, or realized.

You may also like