Love Is Where The Spirit Lies (2LP)

Sale price$14.50 Regular price$29.50



Format: LP 
Label: Strut Records 
Year: 2021 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Prayer For Saude 
A2 Survival Raga #9 

B1 Love Is Where The Spirit Lies 

C1 Doin' The Carvin For Thabo 
C2 The Hutch 
D1 Low Ghost 
D2 Ballad For Bobby Hutcherson 

Originally released in 1977. 


Bass – Tommy Spencer 
Bass – Calvin Craddock, Freddie Williams 
Drums – Hugh Peterson, Reggie Brisbane, Jr. 
Flugelhorn, Trumpet, Shekere – Marvin Daniels 
Guitar – "Ras Mel" Melvin Glover, Jr. 
Percussion, Congas, Bells – Ndikho Xaba 
Piano – Atiba Rudy Tyson, Nathaniel "Nat" Lee, Timothy A. Hall 
Vibraphone, Marimba – Lon Moshe 
Vibraphone – Ben Wilson 
Vocals – Robin Bolling, Eka-Ete Jackie Lewis 
Violin – Ngoma Hill 

One of the most sought-after albums from the catalogue of DC's Black Fire cartel, Lon Moshe & Southern Freedom Arkestra’s life-affirming ‘Love Is Where The Spirit Lies’ from 1977. 

You may also like