Meets The Gorgon In Dub (LP)

Sale price$26.50



Format: LP 
Label: 17 North Parade 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Jah Jah Dub The Conqueror
A2 The Inversion
A3 Press The Dub Along
A4 Don't Try To Dub Me
A5 Dub Is Shining

B1 Give Thanks & Dub
B2 Garden Of Dub
B3 Prophetic Dub
B4 No Dub In Their Heart
B5 Adubajonoi

Recording engineer and producer Prince Fatty revisits the vintage Bunny Striker Lee reggae catalog with new dub mixes and edits of 10 classic roots reggae tracks, originally voiced by Linval Thompson, Horace Andy, Cornell Campbell, Leroy Smart, Don Carlos and other luminaries from the golden era of reggae. These are all real-time mixes made in the analogue realm and recorded to 15 i.p.s reel-to-reel tape.

The original Bunny Striker Lee riddim tracks include Linval Thompson's "Jah Jah A The Conqueror", Jackie Edwards' "The Invasion", originally by Burning Spear; Cornel Campbell's "Press Along", Horace Andy's "Don't Try To Use Me", Ronnie Davis' "Sun Is Shining", Barry Brown's "Give Thanks & Praise," Rod Taylor's "Garden Of Eden", Neville Brown's "Prophesy", Leroy Smart's "No Love", and Don Carlos' "Ababajonoi", which derives from Jackie Mittoo and Vin Gordon's "Real Rock" instrumental.

You may also like