Midnight Rocker (Gold Vinyl LP)

Sale price$27.50



Format: LP
Label: On-U Sound
Year: 2022

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 This Must Be Hell
A2 Easy Money
A3 Safe From Harm
A4 Watch Over Them
A5 Materialist

B1 Today Is Right Here
B2 Try Love
B3 Rock To Sleep
B4 Careful
B5 Mr. Bassie


Bass Guitar – Douglas Wimbish, George Oban
Cello – Ivan 'Celloman' Hussey
Drums – Style Scott
Drums, Drum Programming – Prisoner
Horns, Saxophone – Richard Doswell
Horns, Trombone – Chris Petter
Horns, Trumpet – Dave Fullwood
Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Maestro Gaudi
Lead Guitar – Skip McDonald
Melodica – Doctor Pablo
Mouth Organ – Alan Glen
Percussion – Horseman
Rhythm Guitar – Crucial Tony
Saxophone – Ivan 'Celloman' Hussey

10 brand new recordings from the legendary Jamaican singer, Horace Andy, produced by Adrian Sherwood, a remarkable suite of tracks that sparkle with superb musicianship, carefully crafted production and Horace’s beautiful vocals.

The material includes revisiting and updating a few classic Horace Andy songs such as “Mr. Bassie”, but the bulk of the tracks are brand new compositions with contemporary messages, such as “Watch Over Them” and “Materialist”.

This edition pressed on gold vinyl.

You may also like