MPLA Sessions (Color Vinyl 180g LP)

Sale price$23.00



Format: LP 
Label: Jamaican Recordings 
Year: 2013 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Pick Up The Rockers
A2 Pick Up The Rockers Dub
A3 M.P.L.A.
A4 M.P.L.A. Dub
A5 Go De Natty
A6 Go De Natty Dub

B1 Marcus
B2 Marcus Dub
B3 Chalice To Chalice
B4 Chalice To Chalice Dub
B5 Don't Deal With Babylon
B& Don't Deal With Babylon Dub

Original recordings ca. 1976.


Bass – Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – Santa Davis, Sly Dunbar
Lead Guitar – Earl 'Chinna' Smith
Mixed By – Philip Smart
Organ – Ansel Collins
Percussion – Noel 'Scully' Simms, Sky Juice
Piano – Gladstone 'Gladdy' Anderson
Producer – Tappa Zukie
Rhythm Guitar – Bingy Bunny, Tony Chin
Saxophone – Deadly 'Headly' Bennett
Trombone – Vin Gordon
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis

Selections from Tappa's roots-DJ classic "MPLA", presented showcase style--alternating vocal and dub versions. Primo. This edition pressed on heavyweight red vinyl.

You may also like