Nothing New (LP)

Sale price$22.50



Format: LP 
Label: XL Recordings 
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Did You Hear What They Said 
A2 Better Days Ahead 
A3 Household Name (Interlude) 
A4 Your Daddy Loves You 
A5 Changing Yourself (Interlude) 
A6 Pieces Of A Man 
A7 Enjoying Yourself (Outro) 

B1 Alien (Hold Onto Your Dreams) 
B2 Before I Hit The Bottom (Interlude) 
B3 95 South (All Of The Places We've Been) 
B4 The Other Side 
B5 The On/Off Switch (Interlude) 
B6 Blue Collar 
B7 On Bobby Blue Bland (Outro) 

Originally released in 2014 


Vocals, piano – Gil Scott-Heron 

Nothing New is an album of recordings that Gil Scott-Heron and Richard Russell made in New York during the sessions for I’m New Here. It is comprised of songs that Gil chose from his back catalogue, just voice and piano. Each song is from a different album of his. 

You may also like