Observer Book Of I Roy (LP)

Sale price$26.50



Format: LP 
Label: 17 North Parade  
Year: 2012 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Jah Come Here
A2 Step On The Dragon
A3 Camp Road Skanking
A4 Fresh And Clean
A5 Native Land
A6 Point Blank Observer Style

B1 Sister Maggie Breast
B2 Water Rate
B3 Jamaican Girl
B4 Wicked Eat Dirt
B5 Roots Man

Compiles the run of hit singles that the late, great I Roy voiced for Niney The Observer during 1976 and 1977. Versioning a serious selection of roots reggae classics, including Dennis Brown's "Here I Come", "Take A Trip" and "Wolf & Leopards", "Satta Amassa Ganna", and Junior Byles' "Weeping", The Observer Book Of I-Roy showcases I-Roy's lyrical lexicogoraphy for Niney in fine style. This is foundation deejay music at its very, very best.

You may also like