On The Grove (2LP)

Sale price$19.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Acid Jazz 
Year: 2022 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 No More Drama (ft. Ernest Ranglin)
A2 Tell Me Why (ft. Ken Boothe)
A3 Got To Live (ft. Earl 16)

B1 Look No Further (ft. Ms. Maurice)
B2 Gone Are The Days (ft. Alexia Coley)
B3 Meanwhile Shuffle (ft. Matic Horns)

C1 Cee Rocka
C2 The Underground (ft. Devon Russell)
C3 Where The River (ft. Earl 16)

D1 Harder (ft. Ernest Ranglin)
D2 Futile Cause (ft. Alexia Coley)
D3 Down River (ft. Ms. Maurice)

Soul Revivers are Nick Manasseh, David Hill and Adrian McKenzie.

Soul Revivers' On The Grove features musicians spanning seven decades, including Jamaican legends Ernest Raglin, Ken Boothe, Earl 16 and Devon Russell alongside contemporary artists including jazz trumpeter Ms. Maurice and vocalist Alexia Coley.

The roots of Soul Revivers lie in film. In late 2017, David Hill was asked to act as music and creative consultant for Idris Elba's Yardie. David and Nick's subsequent productions for the film provided the spark for what would become the album.

On The Grove was produced at Yard Studios, under the Westway, below the charred hulk of Grenfell. It is a journey through the moodier side of reggae, and a progression in the ever evolving, yet timeless nature of the music. It is also a tribute to its long connection to West London, and in particular, Ladbroke Grove and Notting Hill.

Alongside the featured artists, there are stellar performances throughout, from an extraordinary range of London's most talented musicians, completing the next chapter in the musical mythology of West London reggae.

You may also like