Pass The Pipe (180g LP)

Sale price$30.00



Format: LP  
Label: Music On Vinyl 
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1. Famine 
A2. Inside Outside 
A3. Feel Free 
A4. Get Up Stand Up 

B1. No Difference Here 
B2. Rhythm Down Low 
B3. My Love Is So Strong 
B4. Take It From Me (No Money No Love) 

Originally Released in 1979. 


Vocals – Toots Hibbert, Raleigh Gordon, Jerry Mathias 
Bass – Ranchy McLean 
Drums – Paul Douglas 
Lead Guitar – Rad Bryan 
Organ – Winston Wright 
Piano – Ansell Collins 
Rhythm Guitar – Hux Brown 
Producer – Karl Pitterson, Warwick Lyn 

One of the last LP's to feature the legendary original Maytals vocal trio, and definitely some of their best recordings of the roots era. Stunners include "Famine", "Get Up Stand Up", and "Rhythm Down Low". All of them are energized by the group's ska and boss reggae foundations, while showing the maturity and skill in songwriting, harmonies, and arrangements that developed over their 20-year partnership. 

You may also like