Primitive Plus (2LP)

Sale price$27.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Lewis Recordings 
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 '83 Wildin 
A2 One Man Arsenal 
A3 Humble Magnificent 
A4 Migraine (Almighty Dust Mix) 

B1 Key-Bored 
B2 #1 Hit Record 
B3 Syllable Practice (Original) 

C1 Good Evening 
C2 Rapperfection 
C3 Mic Manipulator 
C4 Primitive Plus 

D1 You Suck 
D2 Ultra '88 (Tribute) 
D3 A.E.D.C. 
D4 Sing It, Shitface 

Originally released in 2002. 

Debut LP from DC-born, Rockville-raised Edan Portnoy. Includes the singles 'Mic Manipulator' and 'Rapperfection (ft Mr.Lif)'. 

Stanton Swihart of AllMusic gave the album 4.5 stars out of 5, calling it 'a wild, weird, instantly left-field rap masterpiece from one seriously bugged-out, innovative loner.' 

Thomas Quinlan of Exclaim! described it as 'an album that embraces the late '80s/early '90s of hip-hop, with old school beats and battle rhymes (the Primitive), while at the same time shaking hands with new school lyricism and space age effects (the Plus).' 

Nathan Rabin of The A.V. Club wrote: 'One of the year's most promising debuts, Primitive Plus makes the beats of yesterday and the flows of today sound like the hip-hop of tomorrow.'" 

You may also like