Sale price$20.00



Format: LP
Label: Radical Elite Records
Year: 2021

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Rated Z
A2 (I Was Born With A) Woman's Intuition
A3 Suffer No Fool
A4 Here Comes That Beat Again
A5 Teenage Surrealism Pt. I
A6 Teenage Surrealism Pt. II

B1 Whatever People Say That I Am (That's What I'm Not)
B2 Rocker's Delight
B3 I Ain't Got No Hammer

Escape-ism are Alexandra Cabral and Ian Svenonius.

RATED Z continues Escape-ism's commitment to minimalism, impertinence, and the search for new modes of communication with those fellow travellers who are loath to fall in line with the latest thing. The song "Rated Z" declares Escape-ism's commitment to absolute obscurity, while "Rocker's Delight" outlines a hang out scenario for the fringe elements in an oppressive landscape of artless algorithm rock. "Teenage Surrealism Pt. I & II" delineates a dialogue with a dream, and "Whatever People Say That I Am" is a soon to be theme song for those who can't be numbered, named, and filed away.

You may also like