Reggae Anthology - Roots With Quality (2LP)

Sale price$22.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: 17 North Parade 
Year: 2009 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Niney: Blood & Fire
A2 Big Youth: Whole Lot Of Fire
A3 Max Romeo & Lee Perry: Rasta Bandwagon
A4 Delroy Wilson: Rascal Man (False Rasta)
A5 Sang Hugh & The Lionaires: Rasta No Born Yah (Extended)
A6 Michael Rose: Guess Who's Coming To Dinner / Clap The Barber
A7 Delroy Washington: The Way To Reason

B1 Slim Smith: I Need Your Loving
B2 Gregory Isaacs: Rock On
B3 Ken Boothe: Silver Words
B4 Dennis Brown: Here I Come
B5 Johnny Clarke: Warrior
B6 Junior Delgado: Every Natty
B7 Junior Byles: Weeping

C1 Gregory Isaacs & Ranking Buckers: Slave Master / Captives
C2 Freddie McGregor: Chant It Down
C3 Leroy Smart: Jah Is My Light
C4 Dennis Brown: No More Will I Roam (Extended)
C5 Horace Andy: Materialist
C6 Jacob Miller: Moses
C7 Niney: Mutiny

D1 The Ethiopians: Slave Call
D2 The Heptones: Temptation, Botheration & Tribulation
D3 Third World: Roots With Quality
D4 Freddie McGregor: Tease My Love
D5 Sugar Minott: Lover's Race
D6 Don Carlos: Mr. Sun
D7 Barry Brown: Thank You Mama

Recordings ca. 1971 - 1983. Killer vinyl compilation of productions by Niney The Observer, an underrated key figure in the development of roots reggae.

You may also like