Repeater (Color Vinyl LP)

Sale price$17.50



Format: LP 
Label: Dischord Records 
Year: 2022 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Turnover
A2 Repeater
A3 Brendan #1
A4 Merchandise
A5 Blueprint

B1 Sieve-Fisted Find
B2 Greed
B3 Two Beats Off
B4 Styrofoam
B5 Reprovisional
B6 Shut The Door

Originally released in 1990.  This edition pressed on translucent blue vinyl. 


Brendan Canty, Guy Picciotto, Ian MacKaye, Joe Lally 

The debut LP release of DC's Fugazi.  Beloved by fans, critics, and bands around the world, and a million-seller, Repeater paved the way for the US alternative rock explosion of the 1990s. 

The album's subject matter addresses a wide variety of themes such as greed, violence, sexuality, privacy, drug abuse and death. Ian MacKaye told Guitar World that the album title "Is loaded on so many levels. It's actually about how things in life repeat over and over. But the title is also a rather obscure nod to The Beatles' Revolver. A record revolves and it also repeats. A revolver is also a gun, and so is a repeater. The title track is about kids repeatedly shooting each other and references the crack cocaine-related violence in Washington, D.C. in the 1980s." 

You may also like