The Return Of Sound System Scratch (2LP)

Sale price$30.00



Format: LP
Label: Pressure Sounds
Year: 2011

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Aleas Jube: Righteous Land
A2 The Upsetters: Righteous Rocking
A3 Junior Murvin & The Upsetters: Get Ready (Bongo Mix)
A4 The Upsetters: Natural Dub
A5 Candy Mackenzie & The Upsetters: Long Enough

B1 The Upsetters: Kiss Me Mix
B2 The Upsetters: Strong Drink (Melodica Version)
B3 The Unforgettables: Time
B4 The Upsetters: Longer Dub
B5 Leo Graham & The Upsetters: Revelation Time

C1 George Faith & The Upsetters: I've Got The Dub
C2 The Upsetters: Deep And Deadly
C3 Lee Perry & The Upsetters: Jah Jah Ah Natty Dread
C4 The Upsetters: Mr Dubz

D1 Lee Perry & The Upsetters: Enter The Upsetter
D2 Jimmy Riley & The Upsetters: Darkness In The City
D3 Jack Lord (3) & The Upsetters: Economic Crisis
D4 The Silvertones: Rejoice Jah Jah Children

Recordings from 1973-1979.

Alto Saxophone – Herman Marquis
Bass Guitar – Boris Gardiner, Robert 'Robbie' Shakespeare
Drums – Basil 'Benbow' Creary, Lloyd 'Tin Leg' Adams, Lowell 'Sly' Dunbar, Micheal 'Mikey Boo' Richards
Flute – Egbert Evans
Lead Guitar – Earl Chinna' Smith, Ernest Ranglin, Geoffrey Chung, Willie Lindo
Melodica – Augustus Pablo
Organ – Robert 'Robbie' Lyn, Winston 'Brubeck' Wright
Percussion – Lee 'Scratch' Perry, Noel 'Scully' Simms, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson
Piano – Keith Sterling, Theophilus 'Easy Snapping' Beckford
Rhythm Guitar – Ranford 'Ranny Bop' Williams, Robert 'Billy Boy' Johnson
Tenor Saxophone – Glen Da Costa, Richard 'Dirty Harry' Hall
Trombone – Vincent 'Don D Junior' Gordon
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis, David Madden
Producer, Arranger, Engineer: Lee Perry

You may also like