Revelation Time (LP)

Sale price$21.00 Regular price$26.50



Format: LP
Label: 17 North Parade
Year: 2020

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


Side A
1. Revelation Time - Max Romeo
2. No Peace - Max Romeo
3. Tacko - Max Romeo
4. Blood Of The Prophet - Max Romeo
5. Blood Of The Prophet part 2 - Max Romeo

Side B
1. Warning Warning - Max Romeo
2. A Quarter Pound Of I'cense - Max Romeo
3. Three Blind Mice - Max Romeo
4. Open The Iron Gate - Max Romeo
5. Open The Iron Gate part 2 - Max Romeo

Originally released in 1975.


Bass – Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Clive Hunt, Geoffrey Chung, George Fullwood
Drums – Carlton "Santa" Davis, Carlton Barrett, Derrick Stewart, Michael Richards
Guitar – Earl "Chinna" Smith, Filberto Calendar, Geoffrey Chung, Michael Murray, Tony Chin
Harmonica – Tyrone Downie
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Dirty Harry, Tommy McCook
Keyboards – Bernard "Touter" Harvey, Clive Hunt, Geoffrey Chung, Robert Lyn, Tyrone Downie
Percussion – Clive Hunt, Lee Perry, Michael Murray
Produced by Clive Hunt.

Recorded at Randy’s Studio 17 and Lee Perry’s Black Ark, Max Romeo’s Revelation Time is rightfully regarded as one of the cornerstones of Jamaican music. Released in JA in 1975 on Black World, Revelation Time includes several classic Lee Perry productions and one of the all-time killer herbman anthems “A Quarter Pound Of I’Cense”. Dread socialist roots.  This new edition features the original Jamaican cover art, and includes a color inner sleeve with liner notes and alternate cover art.  

You may also like