Roaring Lion (2LP)

Sale price$33.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Jah Lion & The Upsetters - Truths And Rights (Previously Unreleased) 
A2 The Upsetters - Upsetters Shuffle (Unreleased Dub Plate Mix) 
A3 Jah Lion & The Upsetters - Roaring Lion (Previously Unreleased) 
A4 Augustus Pablo And The Upsetters - Pride (Previously Unreleased) 

B1 Althea And Donna - Loco Negril  
B2 The Upsetters - Big Gal Sally (Unreleased Mix) 
B3 Jah Lion & The Upsetters - Generation From Creation (Previously Unreleased) 
B4 The Upsetters - Big Boy Wally (Unreleased Mix) 

C1 Junior Byles & The Upsetters - Beat Down Comrade Man (Previously Unreleased Dub Plate) 
C2 The Fantels - Stand And Look (Unreleased Mix) 
C3 The Upsetters - Rocky Road Dub (Previously Unreleased) 
C4 Bob & The Upsetters - Natural Mystic (Unreleased Original Upsetter Dub Plate Mix) 

D1 The Upsetters - Ansawa Dub (Unreleased Mix) 
D2 The Upsetters - Dub Dyon (Unreleased Mix) 
D3 The Upsetters - Emotional Dub (Unreleased Mix) 
D4 The Upsetters - Dub Stand (Unreleased Mix) 

Originally released in 2013.  Recordings ca. 1973 - 1978 


Backing Vocals – Aura Lewis, Candy Mckenzie, Pamela Reed  
Bass – Boris Gardiner, Robbie Shakespeare  
Drums – Basil 'Benbow' Creary, Mikey 'Boo' Richards, Sly Dunbar 
Flute – Egbert Evans 
Guitar – Earl 'Chinna' Smith, Ernest Ranglin, Geoffrey Chung, Ranny Williams, Robert 'Billy Boy' Johnson, Willie Lindo 
Melodica – Augustus Pablo 
Organ – Robbie Lyn, Winston Wright 
Percussion – Noel 'Scully' Sims, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson 
Piano – Keith Stirling, Theophilus Beckford 
Saxophone – Glen DaCosta, Richard 'Dirty Harry' Hall 
Trombone – Vin 'Don D Junior' Gordon 
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis, David Madden 

A thundering 16 tracks produced by Lee Perry that take us through the key period of his output at the Black Ark. Exceedingly rare productions--both unreleased originals and obscure dub plates--that showcase Perry at his most imaginative. 

You may also like