Roots Rockers & Dub (2LP)

Sale price$30.00



Format: 2LP 
Label: Nature Sounds 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Brown Jim
A2 King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown
A3 Mountain View Dub
A4 Java
A5 1 Rutland Close
A6 Far East

B1 Silent Satta
B2 Pablo's Theme Song
B3 Memories of the Ghetto
B4 Pablo's Armageddon
B5 Third Eye

C1 Ethiopia Dub
C2 Israel in Harmony
C3 Tippa Tone Blues
C4 Park Lane Special
C5 King David's Melody

D1 Jungle Cry
D2 Thunder Clap
D3 Jah Dread (7"Version)
D4 Pablo Meets Mr. Bassie
D5 Skanking Easy
D6 Cassava Piece ('79 Style)

Recordings ca. 1973-1979.


Bass – Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Robbie Shakespeare
Clavinet – Augustus Pablo
Drums – Carlton Barrett, Lloyd Adams
Engineer – King Tubby, Philip Smart, Prince Jammy
Guitar – Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Earl "Chinna" Smith
Melodica – Augustus Pablo
Organ – Augustus Pablo
Piano – Augustus Pablo
Producer, Arranged By – Augustus Pablo
Tenor Saxophone – Richard "Dirty Harry" Hall
Trombone – Vin Gordon
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis

Outstanding new collection of Augustus Pablo instrumentals and dub productions from the 1970s, when Pablo founded the Rockers collective and really emerged as one of the giants of the scene. Includes a lot of well-known rhythms in their hardest LP-cut and single mixes, along with harder to find deep cuts like "Ethiopia".

You may also like