The Rare Side Of Rock Steady: Safe Travel With Phil Pratt & Friends (2LP)

Sale price$26.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2005 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Phil Pratt: Safe Travel
A2 Larry Marshall & Alvin Leslie: No One To Give Me Love
A3 Milton Boothe: I Used To Be A Fool
A4 Vincent 'Don D Junior' Gordon: Dirty Dozen
A5 Horace 'Andy' Hinds: Black Man's Country
A6 Peter Austin: Time Is Getting Harder

B1 Phil Pratt: Reach Out
B2 The Cool Cats: What Kind Of Man
B3 Hemsley Morris & Phil Pratt: Little Things
B4 Tommy McCook: Bigger Things
B5 Larry Marshall: Money Girl

C1 Ken Boothe: You Left The Water Running
C2 Charlie Ace: Book Of Books
C3 Tommy McCook: Caltone Special
C4 Hemsley Morris: Love Is Strange
C5 Ken Boothe: The One I Love
C6 The Clarendonians: Bye Bye Bye

D1 Phil Pratt & Ken Boothe: Sweet Song For My Baby
D2 Alva 'Reggie' Lewis: Suicide (Hang My Head & Cry)
D3 Peter Austin: Your Love
D4 The Thrillers: I'm Restless
D5 The Clarendonians: Baby Baby
D6 Phil Pratt All Stars: Victory

Original recordings 1966-1968.


Bass – Bryan Atkinson, Clifton 'Jackie' Jackson
Drums – Joe Isaacs, Arkland 'Drumbago"' Parks, Hugh Malcolm, Wade From Los Caballeros, Winston Grennan
Guitar – Lynford 'Hux' Brown, Nerlyn 'Lynn' Taitt
Organ – Winston Wright
Piano – Gladstone 'Gladdy' Anderson, Theophilus 'Easy Snapping' Beckford
Tenor Saxophone – Herman Marquis, Tommy McCook
Trombone – Vincent 'Don D Junior' Gordon
Trumpet – Johnny 'Dizzy' Moore
Producer – Phil Pratt

You may also like