Sanguine Truth (Clear Vinyl LP)

Sale price$26.50



Format: LP 
Label: Ixor Stix 
Year: 2022 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 The Frequency Of Fear
A2 Gypsum Mortar
A3 The Setting Sunrise
A4 Live For Yourself
A5 17 Year Old Locust

B1 High Speed Chase
B2 Descending
B3 Palindrome
B4 The Mourning After
B5 Velvet Fields

This edition pressed on clear vinyl.

Drums – Steve Dore
Guitar – Kathi Wilcox
Vocals, Guitar – Christina Billotte
Engineer – Don Zientara
Producer – Guy Picciotto

The Casual Dots are a trio formed in Washington, DC in 2002, featuring Christina Billotte (Slant 6, Quixotic, Autoclave) on vocals and guitar, Kathi Wilcox (Bikini Kill, Frumpies) on guitar and backing vocals, and Steve Dore (Snoozers, Deep Lust) on drums.

“Sanguine Truth," is their second LP on Christina Billotte's Ixorstix Records and produced by Fugazi's Guy Picciotto. These songs were composed and recorded between 2004 and 2019, at Inner Ear Studios with Don Zientara and at Figure 8 Studios in Brooklyn with Eli Crews.

You may also like