Scorchers From The Mighty Two (2LP)

Sale price$32.50



Format: 2LP
Label: 17 North Parade
Year: 2008 

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Culture: Two Sevens Clash
A2 Gregory Isaacs: Babylon Too Rough
A3 Junior Murvin: Cool Out Son
A4 Cornell Campbell: Boxing Around
A5 Marcia Aitken: I'm Still In Love With You
A6 The Mighty Diamonds: Just Like A River

A7 George Nooks: Left With A Broken Heart
B1 Junior Byles: Heart And Soul
B2 Cornell Campbell: No Man's Land
B3 Dhaima: Ina Jah Children
B4 Prince Alla: Funeral
B5 Sylford Walker: Jah Golden Pen
B6 Glen Washington: Rockers A Nuh Crackers
B7 Dennis Brown: Ghetto Girl

C1 Bobby Melody: Jah Bring I Joy In The Morning
C2 Sylford Walker: Burn Babylon
C3 George Nooks: Tribal War
C4 The Mighty Diamonds: Identity
C5 Black Uhuru: Rent Man
C6 Jacob Miller: Keep On Knocking
C7 Barrington Levy: My Woman

D1 Eek-A-Mouse: Virgin Girl
D2 Enos McLeod: Hello Carol
D3 Cornell Campbell: Rope In
D4 Ruddy Thomas: When I Think Of You
D5 Chalice: Good To Be There
D6 Althea & Donna: Uptown Top Ranking
D7 Dennis Brown: Love Has Found Its Way

Late 70s / early 80s recordings.

Bass – George 'Fully' Fullwood, Lloyd Parks, Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – Carlton 'Santa' Davis, Leroy 'Horsemouth' Wallace, Lowell 'Sly' Dunbar
Guitar – Winston 'Bo Peep' Bowen, Eric 'Bingy Bunny' Lamont, Lennox Gordon, Tony Chin
Keyboards – Errol 'Tarzan' Nelson, Franklyn 'Bubbler' Waul, Harold Butler, Ossie Hibbert
Percussion – Ruddy Thomas, Sticky
Saxophone – Herman Marquis, Tommy McCook
Trombone – Vin Gordon
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis
Producers – Errol Thompson & Joe Gibbs (The Mighty Two)

King size compilation of Jamaican roots and rubadub/early dancehall from Joe Gibbs Studios.

You may also like