See-Saw (CD)

Sale price$15.00



Format: CD 
Label: Atlantic 
Year: 2012 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 See-Saw 
2 The Boomerang 
3 Everything Gonna Be Everything 
4 Fat Man 
5 Precious You 
6 Iron Out The Rough Spots 
7 Please Do Something 
8 I Never Get Enough Of Your Love 
9 The Usual Place 
10 A Woman's Love 
11 Sookie, Sookie 
12 Mercy, Mercy 

Originally released in 1966. 

Don Covay was raised and began his performing career in DC, and maintained lifelong ties to the city. Covay is probably best known as a songwriter, having penned hits for Otis Redding, Little Richard, Aretha Franklin, Wanda Jackson, the Rolling Stones and more. But he was also a brilliant performer. 

Musically, Covay found his lane by pointing his vehicle where he damn well pleased, usually toward the intersection of soul, funk, and rock music. If you've ever been a fan of British Invasion belters like Mick Jagger, Eric Burdon, or Van Morrison, hearing Don Covay is going to be an eye-opener. 

You may also like