Selections By John Fahey And Blind Joe Death (180g LP)

Sale price$17.50



Format: LP
Label: Takoma
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 West Coast Blues
A2 St. Louis Blues
A3 I'm A Poor Boy A Long Ways From Home
A4 Uncloudy Day
A5 John Henry
A6 In Christ There Is No East Or West

B1 The Transcendental Waterfall
B2 Desperate Man Blues
B3 Sun Gonna Shine In My Back Door Someday Blues
B4 Sligo River Blues
B5 On Doing An Evil Deed Blues

Originally released in 1959.

In contrast to other current edition LPs "Blind Joe Death" and "Volume 1: Blind Joe Death", this re-issue replicates the cover art, labels, sound recording and track sequence of the 1959 first edition of the debut album from Fahey's Takoma Records. Pressed on 180g vinyl.

You may also like