Shaolin Jazz: The 37th Chamber (CD)

Sale price$12.50



Format: CD 
Label: The Jones Collection 
Year: 2022  

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 Inspectah Deck, Method Man, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Raekwon, U-God: Masta's Chamber/The High Priestess Of Chessboxin'
2 Ghostface Killah, Method Man, Raekwon, Super Cat: Scalp 'Em (NFN)
3 Ghostface Killah: Blue Hype
4 Ol' Dirty Bastard, Kelis: Baby I Got Yo Love
5 Method Man: Mighty Meth
6 Ghostface Killah, Method Man, RZA: The Pit
7 Inspectah Deck, Method Man, Raekwon, The Pharaoh Jarel: Killa Tape/Astral C.R.E.A.M. (The Pharaoh Jarel Beatdown Remix)
8 Killarmy: The Brew Out
9 Wu-Tang Clan: Cutterz Fucka [Interlude]
10 GZA: Juggling Labels
11 Method Man, Redman: How Sly
12 Cappadonna, Ghostface Killah, Raekwon: Chameleon 500
13 Inspectah Deck, Killa Sin, Method Man, Raekwon, The Harlem Hoodz: Cream Team's Return

Originally released (digital only) in 2011. First official CD release, packaged in a two-panel LP-type sleeve.

Thirteen carefully crafted tracks combining classic Wu-Tang Clan and Wu-affiliated selections over some of the illest jazz songs and breaks you've ever or never heard. Musically and visually, Shaolin Jazz embodies a unique mix of elements. Listen to this project and be reintroduced to the Clan from the land of Shaolin, but within the realm of Jazz. This is the 37th Chamber.

You may also like