Sound Is Like Water (LP)

Sale price$21.50



Format: LP 
Label: Spectral Sound 
Year: 2022  

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 El Dorado
A2 RU Ready
A3 Novacaine
A4 Cloudy Weather, Wear Boots
A5 Much More

B1 Work On It
B2 Love Songz
B3 Take A Moment
B4 Make Ya Mind Up

dreamcastmoe's debut full-length vinyl release. 

dreamcastmoe is the recording project of singer, songwriter, producer, and DJ Davon Bryant, a lifelong resident of Washington, DC. His music moves freely between moods and modes, hypnotic, romantic, traversing electronic, R&B, funk, soul, and hip-hop.

This ability to twist in different directions while staying true and coherent in vision can be traced to his home city. "Most Black kids in DC don't ever get to this point," he says. "This is what I am making this music for, in the DC tradition of soul and empathy and love that is rooted in this city. My music is for real people dealing with shit every day."

You may also like