Studio One Rockers (2LP)

Sale price$37.50



Format: LP 
Label: Soul Jazz Records 
Year: 2022  

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Sound Dimension: Real Rock
A2 Marcia Griffiths: Feel Like Jumping
A3 Freddie McGregor: Bobby Bobylon
A4 Horace Andy: Skylarking

B1 Lennie Hibbert: Village Soul
B2 Brentford All-Stars: Greedy G
B3 Johnny Osbourne: Truth And Rights
B4 Ernest Ranglin: Surfin

C1 Michigan & Smiley: Eye Of Danger
C2 Dawn Penn: No, No, No
C3 The Skatalites: Phoenix City

D1 Prince Jazzbo: Crabwalking
D2 Jackie Mittoo: Hot Milk
D3 Lone Ranger: Badder Dan Dem
D4 Cedric "Im" Brooks: Ethiopia

Originally released in 2001. 1970's recordings.

Included in this compilation are classic Ska tracks ("Phoenix City"), Rocksteady ("Feel Like Jumping"), Roots music ("Truth and Rights"), Dancehall (Freddy McGregor, Michigan and Smiley) and many more. Featured here are many of the classic tracks from Studio One, from Dawn Penn's legendary "No, No, No" to Horace Andy's "Skylarking", Marcia Griffith's "Feel Like Jumping"--and let's not forget the irresistible, floor-filling funk shuffle of "Greedy G".

You may also like