Studio One Women (Ltd Color Vinyl 2LP)

Sale price$38.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Soul Jazz Records 
Year: 2022  

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Claudette McLean - Give Love Another Try 
A2 Jennifer Lara - My Man 
A3 The Soulettes - Deh Pon Dem 
A4 Della Humphrey - Dream Land 
A5 Jennifer Lara - Consider Me 

B1 Denise Darlington - War No Right 
B2 Hortense Ellis - I'm Just A Girl 
B3 Angela Prince - No Bother With No Fuss 

C1 Jerry Jones - There's A Chance For Me 
C2 The Soulettes - King Street 
C3 Jennifer Lara - Tell Me Where 
C4 The Tonettes - I'll Give It To You 

D1 Marcia Griffiths - Tell Me Now 
D2 Jay Tees - Come To Me 
D3 Angela Prince - You A Fool Boy 
D4 Jennifer Lara - I Am In Love 

Ska, rocksteady, funky reggae, roots, dub mixes, disco mixes... they're all here from the queens of the Jamaican music scene.  

 'Studio One Women" features a wide mix of classics and obscurities from the finest female voices in reggae. Most of these tracks have been only on extremely hard to find Jamaican 7 and 12 inch singles if you were lucky enough to find them. 

Artists include Marcia Griffiths and Rita Marley (here with her first group The Soulettes). Also featured are Hortense Ellis, sister of Alton who cut many smash hit on the island, and Jennifer Lara. 

You may also like