The Best Piece Of Shit Vol. 4 (2LP)

Sale price$29.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Numero Group 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Hey Mister
A2 I Don't Like You
A3 Somewhere
A4 Intro/Your Mind
A5 Words Come Back
A6 No Meaning

B1 Hate Me
B2 The Good Old Days
B3 Touch It

C1 Rubber Bullets
C2 Your Mind
C3 Crime - Fit Of Rage
C4 Defender
C5 One Step Forward, Two Steps Back
C6 Everything Is Going Wrong (Electricity Is On The Run)
C7 Words Come Back (Piano)
C8 We Ain't Free
C9 Martyrs On The Reason

D1 Hated Project
D2 Waiting
D3 Theme From Lotus
D4 We Are The Cheese/FTW
D5 Got A Gun
D6 Hate Me (At Bonner's House)
D7 Never Is Always Around

Recordings from 1983 - 1985.

Bass – Colin Meeder
Drums – Kenny Hill, Mike Bonner
Guitar, Vocals – Dan Littleton, Erik Fisher

Storming onto the capital area scene in 1985, Annapolis' The Hated synthesized their own version of what became emo, channeling both Bad Brains' hypersonic thrash and Hüsker Dü's zen approach.

Remastered from the original analog tapes, Best Piece Of Shit Vol. 4 compiles their D.I.Y. debut cassette, the No More We Cry EP, and 14 period bonus tracks from the Hated vault, spread across two LPs and annotated by fellow Annapolis hooligan Andrew Gebhardt.

Decorated with extensive photo documentation and cut’n’paste ephemera, this Hated-approved set captures a band, a scene, and a country on the verge of either exploding or imploding.

You may also like