The Impossible Silence (LP)

Sale price$19.50



Format: LP 
Label: Montserrat House 
Year: 2021 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Alma De Lisboa
A2 Maestro Del Suono
A3 L'Espace
A4 Midnight In Monmartre
A5 Acetone Dub
A6 Cassette D'Afrique

B1 The Stranger
B2 Dark Alley
B3 Trust A Thief
B4 The Impossible Silence
B5 La Fille De Guyane
B6 In A Quiet Mood
B7 La Nuit


Electric Piano, Bass, Melodica, Organ, Mellotron, Drums, Percussion – Eric Hilton
Flugelhorn – Joe Brotherton
Piano– Igor Garnier
Guitar – Josh Miller, Mateo Monk
Saxophone – Matt Rippitoe
Vocals – Elin Melgarejo

From Thievery Corporation co-founder Eric Hilton comes "The Impossible Silence", a director's cut of elegant electronica inspired by vintage film soundtracks of the 1960's and 70's. Crafted at Hilton's Winter Palace Studio, "The Impossible Silence" unspools across 13 atmospheric cuts, a soundtrack to a film that exists in the mind of the composer, and anyone who listens. "The Impossible Silence" - screen it now at an imagination near you.

You may also like