The Legendary Studio One Records (2LP)

Sale price$36.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Soul Jazz Records  
Year: 2022  

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 The Skatalites: Ball Of Fire
A2 The Heptones: I'm Your Man
A3 Lone Ranger: Everything She Want
A4 Horace Andy: New Broom

B1 Michigan & Smiley: Rub A Dub Style (12" Mix)
B2 The Maytals: Treat Me Bad
B3 Freddie McKay: Watch Your Step
B4 Pablove Black: Mr. Music

C1 Wailing Souls: Run My People
C2 Willie Williams: Master Plan
C3 The Skatalites: Fidel Castro
C4 Marcia Griffiths: Hold You Tight
C5 Dub Specialist: Sitting With Stupid

D1 Prince Jazzbo: Rock For Dub
D2 Super And Sleepy: Enemy
D3 Dub Specialist: Luanda
D4 Doreen Schaeffer: This Love
D5 Ernest Ranglin: Ranglin Doddlin'

Originally released in 2011, recordings from 1963 - 1980.

One of the broadest and one of the best Studio One compilations from the always top-shelf Soul Jazz Records. Vocal and instrumental Ska, Rock Steady, Lovers, Roots, Dub, and Rubadub scorchers, one after another from start to finish.

You may also like