The Magnificent 7 (180g LP)

Sale price$23.50



Format: LP 
Label: Burning Sounds 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Jah Walton: The Seed You Sow
A2 Big Youth: Love Jah Jah Children
A3 I-Roy: Ital Dish
A4 I-Roy: Musical Air Raid

A5 King Sighta: Master Off All
B1 King Sighta: Shining Star
B2 Little Wicked: Sister Sheron
B3 Big Joe: Natty Love
B4 Jah Stitch: Evilest Thing

Originally released in 1978. This edition pressed on 180g vinyl. Opening with Jah Walton who would go on to greater success as Joseph Cotton in the nineties, followed by Big Youth who had made some of his earliest records with Phil Pratt. I Roy steps forward with two big hits, 'Ital Dish' and 'Musical Air Raid' before two tracks from King Sighta, a young deejay who apparently lost an eye in a factory accident. Very little is known about Little Wicked, but Big Joe recorded extensively during the seventies for Studio One, Harry Mudie's Moodisc and many other top producers although this is his sole recording for Phil Pratt. The set concludes with Jah Stitch, deejay for Tippertone and Black Harmony sound systems.

You may also like