The Mid-Atlantic Story, Volume 3 (LP)

Sale price$23.50



Format: LP 
Label: Numbero  
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New  


A1 Dream Team: There He Is
A2 The Chapells: Me
A3 Jack & The Mods: One Is Enough For Me
A4 Skip Mahoaney & The Casuals: I Need Your Love
A5 Mixed Breed: Gotta Go Home
A6 Al Glover & Gloria: Till The End Of Time

B1 Father's Children: I Really Really Love You
B2 The Positive Sounds: I Almost Blew My Mind
B3 Summits: Let's Do It Over
B4 Jato Von Del: Just A Few Steps Up The Isle
B5 The Edge Of Daybreak: Our Love

Mid-Atlantic Story pays tribute to the aftermarket sounds of soul music, inspired by the record industry’s metric trunkload of cruising compilations, legitimate and otherwise, that soundtracked an entire subculture.

This getaway ride mixtape cribs aesthetics from the timeless East Side Story series, and poaches music from the greater Chesapeake Bay region from Baltimore to Hampton Roads. Features DC dwellers Skip Mahoaney, Father's Children, Mixed Breed, and The Summits.

It's a fantastic album and your friends will want to borrow it. But no, my brothers, they got to get their own.

You may also like