The Sound Doctor (Black Ark Singles & Dub Plates, 1972-1978) (2LP)

Sale price$32.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2012 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Delroy Butler - Oppression
A2 Junior Byles - Army Of Love (Previously Unreleased)
A3 Dillinger - Wam-Pam-Pa-Do
A4 Bobby Floyd - Sound Doctor
A5 Young Dellinger - Doctor Skank
A6 The Upsetters - Horny Train (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix)

B1 Al Maytone - Do Good
B2 Brother Roy - Different Experience
B3 Tinga Stewart - Smiling Faces
B4 Hux Brown Group - Smiling Version
B5 Keith Poppin - Be Prepared
B6 U Roy - 006 (Original Jamaican Mix)

C1 Lee & Jimmy - Key Card
C2 The Upsetters - Domino Game
C3 Tony Fearon - Message To The Nation
C4 Upsetters - Dub Message
C5 The Flames - Water Your Garden
C6 Chenley Duffus - Standing On The Hill

D1 The Gatherers - Start Over
D2 The Ethiopians - Its Impossible
D3 Jah T - Grandfather Land
D4 Pat Francis - King Of Kings
D5 The Upsetters - King Of Kings Version
D6 Count Stocky & The Upsetters - To Hell And Back


Arranged By, Engineer, Producer – Lee 'Scratch' Perry
Backing Vocals – Full Experience (Aura Lewis, Candy McKenzie, Pamela Reed)
Bass – Boris Gardiner, Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – 'Benbow' Creary, Mikey 'Boo' Richards, Sly Dunbar
Flute – Egbert Evans
Guitar – Earl 'China' Smith, Ernest Ranglin, Geoffrey Chung, Ranny Williams, Robert 'Billy Boy' Johnson, Willie Lindo
Melodica – Augustus Pablo
Percussion – Noel 'Skully' Simms
Saxophone – Glen DaCosta, Richard 'Dirty Harry' Hall
Trombone – Vin 'Don D' Gordon
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis, David Madden

You may also like