The Black Emperor Vol. 1 (LP)

Sale price$25.50



Format: LP 
Label: Studio 16 
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Prince Jazzbo: Natty Past Through Rome
A2 The Congos: Ark Of The Covernant
A3 Devon Irons: Ketch Vampire
A4 Leo Graham: Doctor Demand
A5 James Booms: Psalms Twenty
A6 Junior Byles: Dreader Locks

B1 Bunny & Ricky: Freedom Fighter
B2 Twin Roots: Know Love
B3 Lee Perry & The Upsetters: Kiss Me Neck
B4 Max Romeo: Fie Fe The Vatican
B5 Debra Keese: Travelling
B6 Keith Rowe: Groovy Situation

A selection of 12 legendary 7" singles recorded at Lee Perry's Black Ark Studio between 1973 and 1979. This LP contains the vocal A-sides of the singles. The companion "Dubwise Anthology Vol. 1" LP has the dub versions.

You may also like