The Mad Hatters Meet The Fallen Angels (CD)

Sale price$16.50



Format: CD 
Label: Cicadelic 
Year: 2011 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 The Mad Hatters - I Need Love 
2 The Mad Hatters - Go Find A 
3 The Mad Hatters - I'll Come Running 
4 The Mad Hatters - Hello Girl 
5 The Fallen Angels - Have You Ever Lost A Love 
6 The Fallen Angels - I Have Found 
7 The Loved Ones - Where You Gonna Run To 
8 The Loved Ones - Being Here With You 
9 The Mad Hatters - This Is How It's Gonna Be 
10 The Mad Hatters - Blowin' In The Wind 
11 The Fallen Angels - A Pebble In My Sand 
12 The Fallen Angels - Hello Girl 
13 The Fallen Angels - Every Time I Fall In Love 
14 The Fallen Angels - Who Do You Love 
15 The Time Stoppers - I Need Love 
16 The Mad Hatters - The Mad Hatters Theme - Set 1 
17 The Mad Hatters - I Need Love 
18 The Mad Hatters - Since You've Been Gone/I'm All Right/The Mad Hatters Theme (Live) 
19 The Mad Hatters - I Need Love - WEAM Pick Hit To Go Go Go Go !!! 

Original recordings from 1965-1967 

Bass – Alan Fowler 
Drums – Ned Davis, Richard Kumer, Rocky Isaac 
Lead Guitar – Charlie "C.J." Jones 
Lead Guitar, Harmonica – Tom Curley 
Lead Vocals – Dave Vittek 
Lead Vocals, Bass – Jack Bryant 
Rhythm Guitar – Wally Cook 

In 1965, Barry Seidel formed a music company called Traydel Productions. The first band Seidel signed was the Mad Hatters from Washington DC. In the course of one year the band released three stunningly great singles, 'I Need Love,' 'Go Find a Love' and 'I'll Come Running,' all with Dylanesque-PF Sloan sounding folk-rock songs as the B-sides. 

Mad Hatter live shows were legendary as well, as is exemplified by the explosion of the amps during their electrifying medley of 'Since You've Been Gone>I'm All Right>The Mad Hatter Theme' and their rocking version of 'I Need Love,' both included on this album along with all their singles, making this the most complete collection of Mad Hatters' material ever released. 

The Fallen Angels were the second band Seidel signed and they are represented by a six song set of singles and unreleased recordings from 1966. These are the earliest recordings by the band and range from folk-rock ('Pebble In My Sand,' 'Hello Girl,' 'I Have Found') to Love (Arthur Lee) type ballads ('Have You Ever Lost A Love,' 'Every Time I Fall In Love') and garage ('Who Do You Love?'). 

In addition to all this excitement are two previously unreleased 1966 folk-rock Byrds sounding gems from the Loved Ones, plus a 1967 version of 'I Need Love' by the Time Stoppers. Rare photos and radio promos make this a complete trip back to 1966, when the Mad Hatters and the Fallen Angels were the two hottest bands in Washington DC and 'I Need Love' mania swept the airwaves. 

You may also like