Two Sevens Clash (3LP)

Sale price$38.50



Format: LP 
Label: VP Records 
Year: 2017 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Culture - Calling Rasta For I 
A2 Culture - I'm Alone In The Wilderness 
A3 Culture - Pirate Days 
A4 Culture - Two Sevens Clash 
A5 Culture - I'm Not Ashamed 

B1 Culture - Get Ready To Ride The Lion To Zion 
B2 Culture - Black Starliner Must Come 
B3 Culture - Jah Pretty Face 
B4 Culture - See Them A Come 
B5 Culture - Natty Dread Taking Over 

C1 Culture & Mr. Bojangles - Two Sevens Clash / Prophecy Reveal 
C2 The Mighty Two - FulFillment 

D1 Culture & I Roy - I'm Not Ashamed / Under Tight Wraps 
D2 The Mighty Two - I'm Not Ashamed Version 

E1 Culture & Prince Weedy - See Them A Come / Mask Mi Mask 
E2 Culture - Informer 
E3 The Mighty Two - Informer Version 
E4 Joe Gibbs & The Professionals - State Of Emergency 
E5 Shorty The President - Natty Pass His GCE 

F1 Culture & I Roy - Natty Dread Taking Over / Invasion 
F2 Joe Gibbs & The Professionals - Natty Gone Clear 

Originally released in 1977.  


Culture are: Joseph Hill, Albert Walker, Kenneth Dayes 
Alto Saxophone – Herman Maquis 
Bass – Lloyd Parks 
Drums – Sly Dunbar 
Guitar – Eric 'Bingy Bunny' Lamont, Lennox Gordon, Robbie Shakespeare 
Keyboards – Errol Nelson, Franklyn Waul, Harold Butler 
Percussion – Uziah "Sticky" Thompson 
Tenor Saxophone – Tommy McCook 
Trombone – Vin Gordon 
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis 

For the 40th Aniiversary of this cornerstone LP--not just in reggae music, but in all music of the last century--it has been re-issued with two companion LPs of bonus material--discomixes, dubs, and DJ versions of these immortal roots performances. If this isn't in your collection, then you don't have one. 

You may also like