Voice Of Thunder (LP)

Sale price$22.50



Format: LP 
Label: Get On Down 
Year: 2018 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Ten Commandments 
A2 Tribute To Bob Marley 
A3 Hold The Fort 
A4 Every Time I Hear The Word 
A5 Head Of The Buccaneer 

B1 Shall Not Dwell In Wickedness 
B2 Give I Strength 
B3 Kingdom Of God 
B4 Coming In From The Rock 
B5 Skinhead 

Originally released in 1981. 


Bass – Professor Larry Silvera 
Congas – Scully 
Drums – Eric "Fish" Clarke 
Engineer – Barnabas, Maxie 
Guitar – Andy, Little D 
Horns – Deadly Headly 
Keyboards – Steely From Roots Radics, Tarzan, Tony Asher 
Melodica – Tony Asher 
Percussion – Jah Lloyd, Scully 

On Voice Of Thunder, Prince Far I is supported by an extremely sparse yet heavy instrumental backing which perfectly compliments his growling voice. As is often the case with Prince Far I, much of the material is essentially Bible verse, “Ten Commandments” being a perfect example. 

Long out of print on vinyl, this 1981 masterpiece from Prince Far I is back in effect. 

You may also like