Vol. 4: Going Back to the Blue Ridge Mountains (CD)

Sale price$14.50



Format: CD  
Label: Smithsonian Folkways Archives  
Year: 2012  


1 Going Back To The Blue Ridge Mountains
2 Going To The Races
3 Azzuro Campana
4 Dark As A Dungeon
5 (Interlude)
6 Copper Kettle
7 Billy In The Low Ground
8 I Saw The Light
9 Tom Dooley # 2
10 Brown Mountain Light
11 (Interlude)
12 Electricity
13 Daybreak In Dixie
14 Mary Dear
15 Sad And Lonesome Day
16 Cripple Creek
17 Don't This Road Look Rough And Rocky
18 Muleskinner Blues

Originally released in 1973.


Vocals, 5-String Banjo – Eddie Adcock
Vocals, Bass – Tom Gray
Vocals, Guitar – Charlie Waller
Vocals, Mandolin – John Duffey

Washington DC's the Country Gentleman bring together a collection of classic Bluegrass songs from the Blue Ridge Mountains. The album compiles a mix of both fast energetic songs and slow ballads that reflect the wide repertoire of The Country Gentlemen and the styles of Bluegrass. The Country Gentlemen performed in the Georgetown area for over 15 years eventually earning a place in the International Bluegrass Music Hall of Honor.

You may also like