We Are Men (LP)

Sale price$28.50



Format: LP  
Label: Hornin Sounds 
Year: 2023   

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Jah Children Got Rhythm (Slow Mix)
A2 Jah Children Dub Rhythm (Fast Mix)
A3 Light Of My Life
A4 Selassie Say We Should All Come Home

B1 Supernatural Feeling
B2 Love & Affection
B3 Suffering Man
B4 We Are Men

Previously unreleased recordings from 1974.

Bass – Melford Paitree
Drums – Larry DeRoy
Lead Guitar – Roy Simmonds
Piano, Organ, Vocals – Condel 'Basil' Morris
Rhythm Guitar – George Paitree
Vocals – Othniel Francis
Mixed By – Al Breadwinner

The "lost" debut opus from this outstanding UK-based combo. The restored original tape -- already brimming with the early-space age atmospherics of Chalk Farm Studio, was remixed by Al Breadwinner in 2023, creating wonderfully phased-out '70s style discomixes to showcase these soulful, rootsy performances.

You may also like