Sale price$38.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Alpha Steppas 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1. Waters of Babylon
A2. What A Joy
A3. God Send
A4. West Dissident
A5. Waiting For My Papers (feat. Nai-Jah)

B1. Holi
B2. Perennial Love
B3. New Wadada
B4. How Many Miles
B5. Longing For Eden

C1. Waters of Dub
C2. What A Dub
C3. Dub Send
C4. Dub Dissident
C5. Waiting For My Dub

D1. Holi Dub
D2. Perennial Dub
D3. Dub Wadada
D4. How Many Dubs
D5. Longing For Dub

Alpha Steppa and Awa Fall's debut full length collaborative album, What a Joy. This outstanding double album -- one LP of vocal cuts and a second disc of dubs- - couples Alpha Steppa's signature future-dub sound with the powerful, versatile and soulful voice of Awa Fall.

Both artists are known to promote a conscious message, this album confronts socio-political and environmental issues; from the climate crisis, the refugee crisis, to race, gender and inequality. The album also speaks of love -- romance, self-love and divine love. This is truly an album for lovers of dub, reggae, soundsystem culture and music for the soul.

You may also like