When The Roses Come Again (LP)

Sale price$23.50



Format: LP
Label: Three Lobed Recordings
Year: 2023

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1. Neath The Shadow, Down The Meadow
A2. Leaves Lying On Each Side
A3. By The River, Flowers Shiver (Fading Dying In Their Pride)
A4. Someone Straying, Long Delaying
A5. Sad The Parting Down The Lane
A6. I Must Leave You Someone's Saying
A7. Till The Roses Come Again
A8. As I Wander, I Will Ponder (On A Happy By & By)

B1. On A Summer Over Yonder (With Joy To You & I)
B2. Sunshine Over Clover Blossom On The Meadow Wide
B3. Summer's Fingers Sweetly Linger (Everywhere On Every Side)
B4. Someone's Roaming In The Gloaming
B5. Happy Hearts That Feel No Pain
B6. All Their Sadness Turned To Gladness
B7. Now The Roses Come Again

Guitar, Banjo, Fiddle, Mouthbow – Daniel Bachman
Harmonium, Bell – Tyler Magill

In another re-imagining of what "primitive" music can be in current times, Daniel Bachman constructs one-man string band compositions co-written by the planet itself.

Integrating machines, apps, and field recordings as tools for collage, as well as acoustic instruments that pre-date all of us, Bachman creates an album that has as much to do with Terry Riley, Laraaji, Eno’s late 70’s ambient albums, and 75 Dollar Bill, as it does the Carter Family, Stanley Brothers, and Hobart Smith.

You may also like