Wild Suspense (180g LP)

Sale price$28.50



Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl
Year: 2021

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Row Fisherman
A2 Slow Coach
A3 We Got To Be Together
A4 Feel The Spirit
A5 Bredda Gravilicious

B1 Wild Suspense
B2 They Never Know
B3 Black Rose
B4 Something Funny
B5 Very Well

Originally released in 1979.


Alto Saxophone – Cedric Brooks
Bass – 'Ranchie' McLean
Congas, Bongos – Noel 'Scully' Simms
Drums – Lowell 'Sly' Dunbar
Flugelhorn, Cornet – Dickage
Harmony Vocals – George "Buddy" Haye, Lloyd "Bread" McDonald, Rudolph "Garth" Dennis, Winston "Pipe" Matthews
Lead Guitar – Rad 'Duggie' Bryan
Lead Vocals – Winston "Pipe" Matthews
Organ – Ansell 'Pinkie' Collins
Percussion – 'Sticky' Thompson
Piano – 'Tarzan' Nelson
Rhythm Guitar – 'Bopee' Bowen, Robert 'Robbie' Shakespeare
Tenor Saxophone – Headley Bennett
Trombone – Rico, Vin Gordon

The first major-label LP by the Wailing Souls, hitmakers in Jamaica since the mid-1960s. It was a creative peak for the group and is considered a staple of roots reggae, beautifully sung and masterfully played.

You may also like